Young Voices from the Inauguration

Ocean Robbins, founder and director of YES! and 2008 recipient of the Jefferson Award for outstanding public service, went to the Obama inauguration and made a 10 minute film profiling the voices of young leaders including Van Jones, Jesse Carmichael and Mickey Madden of Maroon 5, Coumba Toure of Ashoka, singer/songwriter Goapele, and young voices on the streets. He asked them what this moment means to them, and what opportunities they see in the crises we face. The result is a totally spontaneous and powerfully moving piece, straight from the action in Washington, DC.